Nice to be back, have I missed anything?

microsoft-vs-google-500x283Well, I’ve been away from here for a month. No I haven’t been anywhere, but just needed a rest, and some time to do a bit of house keeping.

One of the biggest changes is that this blog is now officially a Microsoft and Google free zone. I feel cleansed and free, in fact a new free man. Let me explain:

I have long toyed with the idea of ditching windows as an operating system. Why?, because most are aware that Microsoft is only a front for IBM, and Gates, the boy wonder was in the right place at the right time, with a lot of help from Daddy Gates. However, I can’t afford a Macbook, or whatever they call them these days, so what alternative is there to Windows spying on you. The answer is Linux, so I dusted off my old Acer Travelmate and installed Joli OS 1.2, which is a cloud based version on Ubuntu.

OMG, I wish I’d done it years ago, lightening fast speed, and very user-friendly. Plus there is the added advantage of not really having a spyware or virus problem. So I use Firefox as my web browser, Ixquick as a search engine, and Linux as the operating system. It may seem to be a small stand against the global corporations, but hey, every journey begins with one step.

One thought on “Nice to be back, have I missed anything?

  1. Pingback: Nice to be back, have I missed anything? » Alternative News Network

Leave a Reply

