Maggie doesn’t know who I am, says Archer: Lady Thatcher’s friend reveals extent of her failing health.


I had to have a little laugh to myself as I chomped into my Wheatibangs this morning.

Dear old Jeffrey Archer, former prison lag, is claiming that frail old Maggie is now so ill, she doesn’t even recognise him.

Sorry Jeff, that may mean she is still a lot smarter than you think.

 

 

“Jeffrey Archer has revealed his sadness over the declining health of Margaret Thatcher, admitting that his long-term friend no longer recognises him.
The author and former Tory MP, who served under Lady Thatcher when she was prime minister, said that the 87-year-old had been one of three ‘remarkable women’ in his life alongside his mother Lola and wife Mary.
But he says that her failing memory means she doesn’t know who he is when they now meet.
‘I still see her and get weekly updates – she’s not well,’ he told Reader’s Digest. ‘Mary and I were among her closest friends;

Margaret adored Mary. Now she doesn’t even know who I am. So terribly sad.’

Read more

Leave a Reply

